SSP2P_Logo-Web-FINAL-Stacked.png

Contact

DIRECTORS

Kim S.jpg

Kim Smith (She/Her) MS FSHS

Executive Director

(360) 742-3061 

ksmith@ssp2p.org

Shannon.jpg

Shannon Wilcox (She/Her) PT, DPT

Physical Therapist

Early Support Program Director

(360) 352-1126 

swilcox@ssp2p.org

Karen.jpg

Karen Huggins (She/Her)

Family Resources Coordinator

Program Director

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 103

khuggins@ssp2p.org

Sylvia.jpg

Sylvia Davenport (She/Her)

Helping Parent/Transition Program Director

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 106

sdavenport@ssp2p.org

CyRita.jpg

CyRita Walls (She/Her) MBA, SPHR

Human Resources Director

cwalls@ssp2p.org

PROGRAM COORDINATORS

Angie.jpg

Angelica Godinez (Angie)

Bilingual Helping Parent

Coordinator

(360) 462-0362 

agodinez@ssp2p.org

Danielle.jpg

Danielle Gardner (She/Her)

Early Learning Program Coordinator

(360) 742-3061

dgardner@ssp2p.org

Mo.jpg

Mo Jackson (They/Them/Theirs)

Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Coordinator

(360) 742-3061 

mjackson@ssp2p.org

Shawn.jpg

Shawn Thurman (She/Her)

Outreach Coordinator

(360) 742-3061

(360) 485-2985 cell 

sthurman@ssp2p.org

Antonio.jpg

Antonio Cortes 

IT Coordinator

(360) 352-1126

acortes@ssp2p.org

Dawn.jpg

Dawn Harrison (She/Her)

Early Support Intake

Coordinator

(360) 489-6374

dharrison@ssp2p.org

Olivia.jpg

Olivia McGuire (She/Her)

Project Coordinator

(360) 742-3061 

omcguire@ssp2p.org

Viktoria.jpg

Viktoria Skillingstad (She/Her)

Fundraising Coordinator

(360) 742-3061 

vskillingstad@ssp2p.org

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Amy L.jpg

Amy Lepien (She/Her)

Employee Activities Coordinator

(360) 742-3061 

alepien@ssp2p.org

Courtney.jpg

Courtney Yeager

Growing Learners Teacher

(360) 352-1126 

cyeager@ssp2p.org

Marc.jpg

Marc Daigneault 

Office Manager

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 120

mdaigneault@ssp2p.org

Photo-Coming-Soon-Graphic-300x300.jpg

Mirta Rosas

Translator/Written Materials

Tosha.jpg

Tosha Parker

Early Support Billing Specialist / Executive Assistant

(360) 742-3061

tparker@ssp2p.org

IMG_7549.jpg

Chris Brandt

Office Assistant

Hayley.jpg

Hayley Harris (She/Her) 

Early Support Records Specialist

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 111

hharris@ssp2p.org

Lexi.jpg

Alexi Prante

SMART/HP Admin Assistant

(360) 352-1126 

aprante@ssp2p.org

Nakeea.jpg

Nakeea Kliem

Data Entry Specialist

(360) 352-1126

nkliem@ssp2p.org

EARLY SUPPORT PROVIDERS

Alissa.jpg

Alissa Eromae (She/Her)  MSW 

Staff Development Coordinator

aeromae@ssp2p.org

Amanda.jpg

Amanda Ernst IMH-E

Early Support Specialist

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 122

aernst@ssp2p.org

Anne-Marie.jpg

Anne-Marie Chapman (She/Her) CCC-SLP

Speech Language Pathologist 

(360) 462-0383

achapman@ssp2p.org

Barb.jpg

Barb George (She/Her)

Early Support Specialist

(360) 637-8586

bgeorge@ssp2p.org

Photo-Coming-Soon-Graphic-300x300.jpg

Rebekah Marstrom 

Early Support Specialist

(360) 352-1126

rmarstrom@ssp2p.org

Chandra.jpg

Chandra Lindeman (She/Her)

MA, LMHCA

Social-Emotional Specialist

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 107

clindeman@ssp2p.org

Cristina.jpg

Cristina Delira

Early Support Specialist Bilingual-Spanish  

(360) 462-0362

cdelira@ssp2p.org

Emily.jpg

Emily Chemers (She/Her) MEd SPED

Early Support Teacher

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 112

echemers@ssp2p.org

Erin.jpg

Erin Murray (She/Her) MEd SPED

Special Education Teacher

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 128

emurray@ssp2p.org

Heather.jpg

Heather Powers

Early Support Specialist

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 129

hpowers@ssp2p.org

Jim.jpg

Jim Smith (He/Him) MA SPED, MA Admin

Transition Coordinator

(360) 352-1126 

jsmith@ssp2p.org

Jordan.jpg

Jordan Kennedy (He/Him)

Early Support Specialist

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 104

jkennedy@ssp2p.org

Katie.jpg

Katie Warnock

Social-Emotional Specialist 

(360) 352-1126 

kwarnock@ssp2p.org

Kayla.jpg

Kayla Young (She/Her)

Early Support Specialist

(360) 352-1126 

kyoung@ssp2p.org

Kim.jpg

Kim Rush (She/Her/They/Them)

Early Support Specialist

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 127

krush@ssp2p.org

Lindsey.jpg

Lindsey Pulley

Speech Language Pathologist

Assistant

(360) 352-1126 

lpulley@ssp2p.org

Marie.jpg

Marie Brain

Early Support Specialist

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 138 

mbrain@ssp2p.org

Marisha.jpg

Marisha Bruce (She/Her)

Early Support Specialist

(360) 462-0383

mbruce@ssp2p.org

Naomi.jpg

Naomi Mork  (she/her) OTR/L

Occupational Therapist

(360) 352-1126

nmork@ssp2p.org

Photo-Coming-Soon-Graphic-300x300.jpg

Nicole Prohaska (she/her)  OTR/L

Occupational Therapist

(360) 352-1126

nprohaska@ssp2p.org

Sandra.jpg

Sandra Lovely

Early Support Specialist

(360) 462-0383

slovely@ssp2p.org

Shelby.jpg

Shelby Kelly

Early Support Specialist

(360) 462-0383

skelly@ssp2p.org

FAMILY RESOURCES COORDINATORS

Photo-Coming-Soon-Graphic-300x300.jpg

Aleshka Monge

FRC - Bilingual-Spanish

(360) 352-1126

amonge@ssp2p.org

Photo-Coming-Soon-Graphic-300x300.jpg

Ashley Kirkpatrick

(360) 637-8586

akirkpatrick@ssp2p.org

Janice.jpg

Janice Baluyot

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 126

jbaluyot@ssp2p.org

Leslie.jpg

Leslie Santana

FRC - Bilingual-Spanish

Family Resources Coordinator

(360) 352-1126 

lsantana@ssp2p.org

Molly.jpg

Molly Davidson

(360) 637-8586

mdavidson@ssp2p.org

Tonya.jpg

Tonya Lunghofer (She/Her)

(360) 462-0383

tlunghofer@ssp2p.org

Amy N.jpg

Amy Neal (She/Her)

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 117

aneal@ssp2p.org

Brett.jpg

Brett DeFord (He/Him)

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 123

bdeford@ssp2p.org

Kaity.jpg

Kaity Mayo (She/They)

Compliance Coordinator

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 134

kmayo@ssp2p.org

Lindia.jpg

Lindia Francis (She/Her)

(360) 352-1126 EXT. 125

lfrancis@ssp2p.org

Samantha.jpg

Samantha Becerra (She/Her)

 FRC - Bilingual-Spanish

(360) 462-0383

sbecerra@ssp2p.org

MEET OUR SSP2P BOARD MEMBERS

Board President: Lauren Howard

Mother of three and a military spouse. After her child transitioned out of the Birth to Three Program, Lauren joined the Board of Directors in an effort to give back to the organization that has supported her family so well through the years.

E_Renae Antalan.webp

Vice President: E. Renae Antalan

 E. Renae is an Army Veteran, wife, mother, and grandparent/guardian whose been raising her two young grandchildren for the past 4 years. Early on she noted they were not developing along with their peers and sought help. She walked into SSP2P tired, alone, and with a lot of questions. An hour and a half later she walked out with a renewed energy, answers, and a motivated and compassionate Early Intervention team at her shoulders! From her heart to yours, it is truly an honor to be a part of and serve on the SSP2P board. For not only her grandchildren, but to all those who came before, are currently being served, and the countless others that have yet to come. Theirs is truly a brighter future!!   

Eric.png

Treasurer: Eric Hurlburt

Eric, a 40-year resident of Olympia, is retired from the Department of Agriculture where he was responsible for marketing and economic development, including the state’s Farm-to-School and Small Farms programs. He also served on several governmental and non-profit boards, commissions, and advisory committees. As a new board member, he has a lot to learn about SSP2P, but is excited to help support SSP2P to support the families of children with special needs more effectively and efficiently.

Katie McKinnon 2.webp

Secretary: Katie McKinnon

I’m a wife and mom of twins, and we have greatly benefited from the services we have received from SSP2P.

I am excited to be on the board to help raise community awareness and support the organization for the amazing work they do with families.

Susan.jpg
Jocelyn Brown.webp
Maria Huang.png

2020-21 Board Member: Susan Stewart

Susan is a wife and mother of two boys and a daughter with special needs.  "As a Founding Member of Parent to Parent, I felt I wanted to put my energies back into an organization, devoted to helping parents of special needs kids, discover available services and support for the family.  With my boys grown and having lost our daughter, I find now that I have time to pursue this.  I retired from the Olympia School District in 2018."

2020-21 Board Member: Jocelyn Brown

Having grown up in Olympia, Jocelyn sees how lucky we are to have such a rich community environment. After passing the bar, Jocelyn opened her own law firm with a goal of providing much needed affordable legal support to the community. Jocelyn has directly seen the positive and essential role that SSP2P plays in the lives of her clients. She is motivated by the opportunity to contribute to an organization that has given so much to our community.

2020-21 Board Member: /Maria Huang

Maria is a pediatrician in Olympia and has been living in Tumwater since 2011.  She has had numerous patients benefit from the Birth to Three program and believes South Sound Parent to Parent is vital to our community.  She strongly supports their mission to serve and provide resources to families with children with special needs or developmental delays.  She is passionate about fighting for kids and advocates at the Capitol to promote legislature that improves the health and well-being of Washington’s children.  She has a husband with Washington roots and one daughter.

Dee Freeman.jpg

2020-21 Board Member: Dee Freeman

Working with families to help all children reach their full potential is my passion.   I sincerely believe that the future of every child depends on the efforts of all of us.   As a retired professional educator of more than 50 years I am acutely aware that parents are the first and most important teachers.  When I look back on the lives of all of my students, especially those who had visual, hearing, medical, cognitive or other types of challenges, the ones who have been the most successful are those whose parents had the knowledge to inspire their children.  The more parents know, the better chance of a positive future. Our public school’s systems are seriously overwhelmed, and these kids and their families can’t wait for their support.   The input from the various components of Parent to Parent can be life changing.  I am excited to be a part group that is providing the input to enhance the future of our entire community.

Susan Bakke.jpg

2021 Board Member: Susan Bakke

Hi, I'm Susan Bakke, a Birth to Five Service Provider for Deaf and Hard of Hearing children and their families. I work for the WA Center for Deaf/HH Youth, as part of their Outreach Team.

After 16 years as a classroom Teacher of the Deaf, I was thrilled to become an Early Intervention home visitor. I love working with babies, toddlers, preschoolers, and parents to help young children develop language and become good communicators!

I grew up in Portland, OR, and go there monthly to visit family. I've lived in Olympia for 21 years.

Besides working, I spend time reading, hiking, gardening, cooking, and traveling. Countries I've visited include Iceland, Ecuador, Peru, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, and most of western Europe. I value international friendships!

When I retire, I want to continue traveling, and spend lots of time reading to young children!

Trista H.jpg

2020-21 Board Member: Trista Houdyshell

My name is Trista, and my two daughters are receiving services from SSP2P. They have been an amazing resource to my family, and I am honored to serve on the board as a parent representative. I work in early learning and Direct the Hawks Prairie Head Start Center in Lacey. My family enjoys taking nature walks, reading, and doing art projects. My husband and I have been married for 7 years, our two daughters are 4 and 6 years old, their names are Millie and Zelda. We also have 2 miniature dachshunds named Edward and Alphonse, who love to snuggle and be lazy.

Adrienne Badorf.jpg

2022 Board Member: Adrienne Badorf

Adrienne is mother to three busy boys, the oldest who has specials needs and benefited from the services and resources of SSP2P in his early years. She is excited to serve on the board and assist young families navigate complex and often overwhelming times when searching for support for their young, loved ones.   She is a practicing hematology/oncology nurse practitioner and enjoys gardening, beach trips and spending time with her husband and family.

We Need Your Support Today!

Image by kabita Darlami
Contact Us:

   Thurston County                       Mason County 

   2108 Caton Way SW                 2505 Olympic Hwy N. #140

  Olympia, WA  98502                  Shelton, WA  98584

   360.352.1126 Main                    360.462.0383

   360.742.3061 Admin                 360.462.0362 (Espanol)

   360.352.0761 FAX                                         

   Grays Harbor 

   418 E First St 207 A&B 

   Aberdeen, WA 98520

   360.637.8586

                                           Click Map for Other P2P Locations

South Sound Parent to Parent

TAX ID #:  91-1496512